Summer School
Led by Minneapolis-based artist and educator Aaron Van Dyke, summer school is a gathering of artists taking part in a dialog around art making, teaching, and learning. Summer school aims to be somewhat of an antidote to the shortcomings of formal education, stressing openness, experimental forms of education and educational and artistic agency. It resides within the opening weekend of the Great Poor Farm Experiment each year.

Summer School Reading

Summer School Participants:
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Minneapolis College of Art and Design
School of the Art Institute Chicago
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
Northwestern College (MN)
Columbia College  (Chicago)
St. Cloud State University

Luke Aleckson
Chris Larson
Joe Smith
Bruce Tapola
Aaron Van Dyke
Molly Zuckerman Hartung
Simon Ingram
Lane Relyea
Drew Burk
Karthik Pandian

Past participants include:
Curtis Allen
Emily Atchison
Sarah Ann Baker
Broc Blegen
Emily Boettcher
Levi Budd
Lander Burton
Gregg Carideo
Alyson Coward
Katelyn Farstad
David Frohlich
Isa Gagarin
Luke Grothe
Jennifer Hedrich
Cody Henrichs
Ben Lansky
Matt Lawler
Ben Moren
Michael Mott
Kelsey Olson
Cole Schmidlapp
Katy Vonk
Tony Sunder
Sophie Weil